Molded pulp

Hard to believe that I once considered myself a writer. I can barely put two words together, so to speak. Brain damage? Perhaps. The annunciation was pretty hard on my verbal functioning, but on the other hand, it certainly opened up my visual and aesthetic functionings! The Lord giveth, and the Lord taketh away, I suppose. Or one door closes, and another door etc etc.

Just before Thanksgiving weekend was probably not the smartest time to start a blog, but since no one’s looking it doesn’t really matter. The good news is that I went back into the studio over the weekend – yet another new shooting venue, this time down the hall – and saw some early results of the painting onto the mold pulp samples I received from EnviroPak. Nice. So more painting being and to be done, then more shooting, then into prepress and printingBlack cross against pulp on Red.

Here’s a sample of what I anticipate will be a long foray into the world of molded pulp.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

